Multipart Upload to S3 Heroku

Hi,

I am pretty new to ruby on rails and am trying to setup an uploader to upload large files (>5gb), therefore the uppy s3 multipart plugin was a large help.

The upload works completely fine in my local environment. However,I am currently facing an issue with regards to the multipart upload to s3 in heroku.

Upload (31606ms) – {:storage=>:store, :location=>"fecde9eada53f05b31e471da28f27144.mp4", :io=>ActionDispatch::Http::UploadedFile, :upload_options=>{}, :uploader=>FileUploader}

The above file is approximately 1.2GB.
I have tested with a 5.2GB file, it took approximately 3 minutes for the above operation.
Heroku has a strict limit of 30 seconds on all request, therefore the above upload is causing the request to timeout, resulting in the H12 request timeout heroku error. I am curious if there is anything I am doing wrong as a quick search doesn’t yield any other people having the same problem as I do.

Below is my shrine.rb file:

require "shrine"
require "shrine/storage/file_system"
require "shrine/storage/s3"

s3_options = {
  bucket: ENV['AWS_S3_BUCKET'], 
  access_key_id: ENV['AWS_ACCESS_KEY_ID'],
  secret_access_key: ENV['AWS_SECRET_ACCESS_KEY'],
  region: ENV['AWS_S3_BUCKET_REGION'],
}

Shrine.storages = {
  cache: Shrine::Storage::S3.new(prefix: "cache", **s3_options),
  store: Shrine::Storage::S3.new(**s3_options),
}

Shrine.plugin :activerecord                  # loads Active Record integration
Shrine.plugin :model, cache: false
Shrine.plugin :determine_mime_type
Shrine.plugin :cached_attachment_data        # enables retaining cached file across form redisplays
Shrine.plugin :restore_cached_data           # extracts metadata for assigned cached files
Shrine.plugin :uppy_s3_multipart             # uppy s3 multipart support
Shrine.plugin :instrumentation, notifications: ActiveSupport::Notifications  # logging for easier debug

Below is the controller action:

def create